WKU Honors Band Clinic – Past Conductors/Clinicians

1981	-	Mr. Gary Smith, University of Illinois John D. Savage, Executive Director, Fiesta-Val
1982	-	Wayne Tipps, University of Tennessee L. Howard Nicar, Blair School of Music at Vanderbilt University
1983	-	Mike Leckrone, University of Wisconsin Jim Jacobsen, Texas Christian University
1984	-	Gary Smith, University of Illinois Mike Leckrone, University of Wisconsin
1985	-	Jon Woods, The Ohio State University Steve Grugin, Western Kentucky University
1986	-	Charles D. Yates, San Diego State University Steve Grugin, Western Kentucky University
1987	-	John D. Savage, Executive Director, Fiesta-Val L. Howard Nicar, Blair School of Music at Vanderbilt University
1988	-	unavailable
1989	-	James Arrowood, University of North Carolina Gary Tirey, Otterbein College Daniel Gannon, Carl Sandburg High School
1990	-	Pat Rooney, Director of Bands, James Madison University Clifford Winter, Director of Bands, University of Alabama-Birmingham Greg Lyons, Director of Bands, Glasgow HS
1991	-	Kenneth Bloomquist, Director of Bands, Michigan State University Wayne Tipps, Professor of Music Education, University of Tennessee Pat Root, Associate Director of Bands, University of Tennessee
1992	-	John Duff, head of Department of Music, Western Kentucky University Mo Turrentine, Supervisor of Fine Arts, Fairfax County, VA Steve Hoernemann, Brebeuf Jesuit Preparatory School, Indiana
1993	-	Ben Hawkins, Director of Bands, Transylvania University Gary R. Tirey, Director of Bands, Otterbein College Gary Smith, Associate Director of Bands, University of Illinois
1994	-	Andrew J. Crew, Lakeland HS, Florida Dr. Rick Greenwood, University of Central Florida Dr. John C. Carmichael, Western Kentucky University
1995	-	Richard Greenwood, University of Central Florida Andrew J. Crew, Lincoln High School Joseph Stites, Western Kentucky University
1996	-	Robert Sheldon, Composer/Teacher Mark Camphouse, Radford University Edward Lisk, Clinician/Author

1997	-	Robert E. Foster, University of Kansas Timothy Mahr, St. Olaf College Bobby Adams, Stetson University
1998	-	John R. Locke, University of North Carolina-Greensboro John T. West, Western Carolina University Jay Dawson, Composer/Arranger
1999	-	James E. Croft, The Florida State University Tim Lautzenheiser, Author/Clinician/Consultant Stephen G. Peterson, Ithaca College
2000	-	Jerry F. Junkin, University of Texas John M. Laverty, Syracuse University David Rollins, Henderson State University
2001	-	Dr. Tom Lee, University of California-Los Angeles Dr. Don M. McLaurin, Western State College Dr. Rod Chesnutt, Mississippi State University
2002	-	Allan McMurray, University of Colorado Laszlo Morosi, Budapest Symphonic Band Paul R. Inman, East Tennessee State University
2003	-	Richard Floyd, Austin Symphonic Band Linda R. Moorhouse, Louisiana State University Rodney Dorsey, DePaul University
2004	-	Dr. David Gregory, Director and Composer, Tara Winds Atlanta, Georgia Dr. Roby George, Florida International University Timothy A. Paul, University of Colorado
2005	-	Joseph Kreines, Conductor/Composer/Author Dr. Robert Rumbelow, Columbus State University Dr. Robert Hansbrough, The College of St. Rose
2006	-	Dr. Bobby L. Adams, Stetson University Dr. Stanley F. Michalski, Jr. Clarion University Dr. Leslie W. Hicken, Furman University
2007	-	Dr. Russel Mikkelson, The Ohio State University Roy Holder, Lake Braddock High School Dr. Warren Olfert, North Dakota State University
2008	-	Mr. David Wilson, University of Mississippi Mr. Tom Stites, Science Hill HS, Tennessee Dr. Wayne Dorothy, Hardin-Simmons University
2009	-	Dr. J. Steven Moore, Colorado State University Dr. Robert M. Gifford, Southeast Missouri State University Tim Allen, Adair County High School
2010	-	Dr. Russel Mikkelson, The Ohio State University Dr. Richard G. Mayne, University of Northern Colorado Monty Hill, New Mexico State University

2011	-	Dr. Cynthia Johnston-Turner, Cornell University Richard Saucedo, Carmel High School, Indiana David Starnes, Kennesaw Mountain High School
2012	-	Dr. John Lynch, The University of Georgia Dr. Linda Morehouse, University of Illinois Mr. Richard Murphy, Columbia Central High School, TN
2013	-	Colonel Larry H. Lang, Commander, The United States Air Force Band Dr. Andrea Strauss, Shorter College, GA Mr. Jack Yonce, Cheyenne Mountain High School, CO Dr. Jeff Bright, Western Kentucky University
2014	-	Dr. Dan Belongia, Illinois State University Dr. Stanley F. Michalski, Jr., Clarion University (retired) Ms. Mary Kurth, Ketchikan School District, Alaska Mr. Jay Dawson, Composer/Arranger
2015	-	Dr. Mark Walker, Director of Bands, Troy University Mr. Tom Stites, Owensboro (KY) Public Schools Mr. Ricardo Vargas, National Band of Cartago, Costa Rica Mr. David Starnes, Western Carolina University
2016	-	Dr. Sarah McKoin, Texas Tech University Mr. Robert Elliott, Ryle HS Mr. Jeff Phillips, Hendersonville HS
2017	-	Mr. Joseph Hermann, Tennessee Tech University Dr. Patrick Dunnigan, Florida State University Dr. Chris Hughes, Ithaca College Ms. Audrey Peterson-Torres, Hamilton South Eastern HS, IN
2018	-	Mr. Richard Murphy, Columbia Central High School, TN Dr. Susan Creasap, Morehead State University (retired) Dr. Thomas Bough, Northern Illinois University Mr. John Sanks, Eldorado HS, Albuquerque NM (retired)
2019	-	Dr. David Waybright, University of Florida Mr. Lafe Cook, Dobyns Bennet HS, Tennessee Mr. Roy Holder, Lake Braddock HS, VA (retired) Ms. Pauletta Smith, Hazard HS, KY (retired)
2020	-	Mr. Alfred Watkins, Lassiter HS, GA (retired) Mr. Darrin David, Broken Arrow HS, OK Mr. Neil Swapp, Mayfield HS, NM (retired) Mr. Brad Dubbs, El Dorado HS, Albuquerque, NM Br. Brandon Jones, Euphonium, USAF Band
2021	-	Dr. Gary Schallert, WKU Dr. Matthew McCurry, WKU
2022	-	Mr. Brian Balmages, Composer Mr. Joel Denton, Director of Bands, Ooltewah HS, TN (retired) Ms. Nola Jones, Metro Nashville Public Schools, TN (retired) Mr. John Fannin, Murray State University (retired) Mr. Joey Tartell, Trumpet, Indiana University
2023	-	ТВА