PROFESSIONAL EDUCATION COUNCIL – 2016-2018

Ex-officio members (voting)

Sam Evans, Chair Janet Applin, Vice-Chair Tony Norman

Elected Faculty Members (voting)

Potter College of Arts & Letters

Art Department

Member - Miwon Choe

English Department

Member – Alex Poole Member – David Lenoir

History Department

Member –Tamara Van Dyken

Modern Languages

Member- Huiqiang Zheng

Music Department

Member- Jeff Bright

College of Education & Behavioral Sciences

Counseling and Student Affairs

Member-Imelda Bratton

School of Teacher Education

Member-Kandy Smith Member-Erin Margarella Member- Sue Keesey Member-Janet Tassell Member- Margaret Gichuru

Educ. Admin. Leadership & Research

Member-Tom Stewart

Psychology Department

Member-Samuel Kim

___voting members (currently)

= quorum

Ogden College of Science & Engineering

Dean's Office (Middle School Science) (SkyTeach)

Member - Les Pesterfield

Agriculture Department

Member-Thomas Kingery

Architectural/Manufacturing Department

Member-Brent Askins

Biology Department

Member-Kerrie McDaniel

Chemistry Department

Member- Carnetta Skipworth

Geography/Geology Department

Member-Andrew Wulff

Mathematics Department

Member-Kanita DuCloux

Physics and Astronomy Department

Member-

College of Health & Human Services

Communication Disorders Department

Member-Lauren Bland

Consumer and Family Sciences Department

Member-Kathy Croxall

Kinesiology, Recreation and Sport

Member- Beth Pyle

Public Health

Member-

Graduate Council Member (voting)

Brittany McNear Marg Maxwell Kristin Wilson Carl Myers

University Senate Member (voting)

<u>Professional Educator Members (voting)</u> (two year term)

■KEA Classroom Teacher

■GRREC Appointed Professional Educator

Wayne Benningfield

Student Members (voting) (one yr. term

■Undergraduate - KEA-SP 15/16

Ashley Heady

■Graduate

Advisory Members (NON-VOTING)

Tiffany Robinson, Registrar Candace Lee

Information (cc) Emails to:

Dr. David Lee, Academic Affairs

Dr. Steve Wininger

Dr. Sylvia Dietrich

Dr. Marguerita DeSander

Dr. Larry Snyder, Dean, Potter College

Dr. Jeffrey Katz, Dean, Ford College

Dr. Cheryl Stevens, Ogden College

Dr. Neale Chumbler, Dean, CHHS

Dr. Sylvia Gaiko

Dr. Dennis George, Dean - University College

Dr. Jill Sauerheber

Dr. Gene Tice

Dr. Sally Ray

Dr. Danita Kelley

Teacher Services – Andrea Ford

Colette Chelf - Graduate Studies

STE -Connie Spears

Judy English – CHHS College

Jennifer Anderson-Ogden

Lisa Wood-Graduate-Ogden

Dr. F. Andrew McMichael

Rita McGuire

Cierra Waller

Tonya Guyton

Notes:

- --Terms for members are for two years with elections held in even-numbered years.
- --Student members serve <u>one-year</u> terms.
- --Terms for Senate rep and Graduate Council rep are usually one year but if they stay on the Senate or Graduate Council can continue to second year.